Posted by: nomimack | November 18, 2007

Stampin’ Up! Regional Seminar Melbourne

One of the best things about being a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator is attending Stampin’ Up! Events ran by the company. I have been lucky enough to go to 5 events now. This was my second regional seminar, the first one being the Calgary Regional Seminar. There were 500 people at the Calgary Regional Seminar and at our first Melbourne Regional Seminar there were 100 demonstrators. Now I would have thought with just 100 demonstrators I would have got to talk to most people. But not at all!

What I love the most about the Stampin’ Up! events is meeting people. I had the chance to meet three new members of my team, Hi Jenny, Simone and Helen. It was also a great chance to catch up with old friends, Hi Karen, Jo, Gail and Ruth. I even got to stand up in front of everyone and talk about recruiting! Now I don’t really consider myself an expert at this. My team is growing but compared to some of the demonstrators north of Victoria and West, my group is tiny! But I am more than happy with my little and growing group. So I hope I gave some good advice on recruiting to my fellow demonstrators.

You can also share in a part of our day and see what we made. These were our make and takes using the Simply Said Stamp Set. Now would you believe out of my 100 something stamp sets I already own, I didn’t have this one. So it was great to get one Free that I didn’t already have. I also really love the colour combinations that Stampin’ Up! put together. Don’t these samples look great!

Cheers
Naomi

regional-swap.jpgmake-take-3.jpgmake-take-3-opened.jpgmake-take-2.jpgmake-take1.jpg

Images © 1990-2007 Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

Categories

