Posted by: nomimack | April 14, 2008

Stampin’ Up! Convention 2008

Stampin’ Up! Events are always so much fun. Get 300 women together who love to stamp and create and love to chat and it is a fun filled weekend. I saw lots of great new project idea’s from all the great new products in our 2008-2009 idea’s book and catalogue. I am inspired to stamp and create, now all I need is some spare time and some Queensland Customers! I think the best thing about Stampin’ Up! events is meeting up with old friends and making new friends at the convention and this was no exception.

This is a photo of the session called Paper, Pad and Markers. We were stamping the colour charts of the four colour families, neutral and the new In-colour range. I just thought it was so amazing to see this many women all lined up in a row and stamping. We were only stamping an little square but I thought this was the coolest sight. It looks like a STAMPEDE of STAMPERS.

Our convention bag fits in with our DREAM BIG theme. I loved seeing all these blue bags all lined up in a row! I was trying to be creative with my photo’s.

This is my good friend Sarah Klass we were so excited to earn the incentive trip to Palm Cove North Queensland. We wore our badges we earned with pride. Sarah lives in Perth and is a very talented stamper. She is a little more of a perfectionist than me, I was in trouble for helping her with her colour chart and not sticking the square on straight! Ha ha! Visit her blog as she is truly amazing with her projects. www.sarahklass.com

 

This is my downline who could attend convention. I actually currently have 26 members of the Creative Nomes Down Under but only a few of us could make convention. This is Julia, Me, Simone, Tiffany and in the front row Melissa and Nikki. We had so much fun between the stamping and maybe a little drinking, it was a great weekend.

These are my Sunny Coast Girls, Julia and Tiffany below.

This is Venessa Web, Venessa also earnt the incentive trip. I am looking forward to spending more time with Venessa in Palm Cove.

More pics to come.

Cheers

Naomi

Responses

  1. Tag! You’re it 🙂 Check out my blog for details…

  2. Hi Naomi,
    Just visiting and saw our pic! Only 3 months till Palm Cove………how exciting……..I’m looking forward to spending time with you and the other’s too, it will be a blast!
    Hope you are well………email me with your new contact details when you get a chance ok?
    Cheers,
    Ness
    sandvwebb@bigpond.com

  3. Hey Naomie, Good memories of Convention for sure! Hope you are settling in okay in the Sunny Brisbane! Just wanted to let you know that I have tagged you…..so have fun (check my website for the details…) Love Keesh x


Leave a Reply

Categories

