Posted by: nomimack | March 29, 2009

Going, Going, Almost Gone!!!

I don’t know what is more shocking the fact that last weekend I made over 60 cards!!! Or the fact that I am actually posting some of my creations!!! I was sick all last weekend and what’s a girl to do when she is sick and can’t go to work??? Watch movies and make cards! I was beginning to feel like I own thousand’s of dollars worth of Stampin’ Up! products and since I moved to Queensland I really haven’t been using it at all. Of course I go and order more stuff that I also haven’t used and it keeps piling up. So with a few days of the Summer mini catalogue left I thought I better put some ink to some of those stamps before they retire for good. I have to say that although I was sick I really enjoyed making all these cards. I didn’t look at any blogs or splitcoast stampers for inspiration, I just stamped. One of the girls from work has been asking to buy some of my cards. I didn’t want to just sell her stuff that wasn’t all that great so most of these cards I made doubles and triples so I can keep a copy and then sell some as well.

“For Father” set of three stamps.

I really wanted this set because of the tool box. My dad and brother are Carpenters and this stamp is perfect to make cards for them both. I really don’t love the dog card. Considering I made 60 cards and their is only one card that I don’t really like that is pretty good going !

apples-card

mens-card

dog-card

“Big on Spring”  Set of three stamps.

This is one set that I just had to have. So I finally used it and I love all of these cards!!!

bride-to-be

bride-to-be-pink-brown

let-the-cute-begin-boy

let-the-cute-begin-girl

pink-love

fav-colours-love

love-xoxoxo

Case it Saturday!!! On one of the yahoo groups I am a member of  they have a Case it Saturday challenge. This first card below was made by Karen Wood’s one of my friends and fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrators as a demonstration at the Melbourne Stitches & Craft Show. I just loved the little purse idea using the tab punch. I am also very in love with the Designer Series Paper Ginger Blossom and Bali Breeze both in our Summer mini catalogue. I ordered several packets of this paper because I love it so much. I am goingto make a wedding scrapbook for my friend Nerida with this paper.

Card below by Karen Woods

karen-woods-cased-card

The cards below are by ME!!!

purse-1

purse-2

purse-41purse-3

I do have a few more stamp sets from the Summer mini catalogue that haven’t had ink applied to the stamps but seems these stamps are going to be in our new catalogue I figured I have a whole year to ink them up!!! I will also post some of my creations with our new stamps but this is a really long post so I might post them tomorrow!

Cheers,

I have to say it is really good to be stamping again. Now all I need is a few workshops to show off my creations.

Naomi

Leave a Reply

Categories

