Posted by: nomimack | May 3, 2009

Convention Awards Night

The best thing to happen on our second day of convention is I WON a door prize. I have been to four Stampin’ Up! Conventions and three regional seminars and I have never won a door prize before. So I was so excited to win something, even if it isn’t a stamp set high on my wish list it is a FREE stamp set. i-won-a-free-stamp-set1

It was so great to catch up with my good friend Jo Eades who signed up with Stampin’ Up! in the early days. We were so excited to catch up!

my-friend-jo-eades

Oh, yes my partner in crime Gail Kirby, fellow craft show manager and my first room mate at the Sydney convention. I had dinner the Friday night with Gail and her team the Gail Force Stampers.  Now there is something in their name, they really are a force to be reckoned with and insisted on walking me to the door step after dinner.

gail-kirby

Tiffany, Julia Quinn, Shellie the Guru and Me. I just have to comment on how wonderful Julia looked in her dress, she never usually wears dresses but given she won her first award at convention she really needed a good frock for the occasion and the cutest pair of shoes.

photo-with-shellieamanda-me

Above is Amanda from Demonstrator support. I haven’t seen Amanda since our first convention in Sydney. It was so good to catch up with her!!!

Below is Julia in her fab dress getting her 20K sales award. Julia was my very first demonstrator who joined my team and I am so proud of her achievements over the last three years!!!

julias-award

Now talking about being proud, one of my other original team members Janine Rawlins also achieved some amazing things this  year!! A sales award, Leadership Award, The incentive trip and she was in a state of shock for being number 20  demonstrator of the year out of 1700 demonstrators in Australia! Great work Janine!!!

demo-of-the-year

demonstrator-of-the-year-incentive-trip

I also have to say congratulations to Jenny, Maureen, Juliana and Simone who also won sales awards and Simone also won a recruiting award. I am so proud of our little group. Here is my little group. I told Aaron I think there should be an award for the best dressed group as my group would win it for sure, you know like a fashion’s on the field award!

team-photo

What a great week end and I am so lucky to have such great women in my Stampin’ Up! Team. We had such a fun time stamping and getting to know each other a little more!!!

Well I am really inspired to stamp stamp stamp oh and also have a couple of workshops if anyone wants one???

Cheers

Naomi

Responses

  1. And congrats to you too Naomi on your leadership award!! It was heaps of fun, can’t wait to do it all again next year in Sydney xx

  2. Hi Naomi
    Just wanted to say it was great to catch up with you in Canberra, however briefly.
    hugs
    Chris

  3. Naomi! You look fantastic girl! I love the hair! It is so great to see pictures of you and your team. I hope you had an amazing time at Convention! Looks like your team is doing amazing. Congratulations!

  4. Wish I had more time to spend with you, can’t wait to meet you in Brisbane. You looked gorgeous up on stage


Leave a Reply

Categories

