Posted by: nomimack | May 3, 2009

Stampin’Up! Convention Canberra 2009

Stampin’ Up! events are so much fun and half the fun is preparing to go to the event. This year I actually got time to put some of my idea’s into action. I usually have so many great idea’s but not always time to do them. I wanted to give all the girls in my team something special for coming to convention. I  made them there own convention note books with matching micro bead pen and a little purse full of goodies to help them enjoy convention. The little purse included some coffee mix, mints, tissues and chocolates. Tissues are a must as Shellie’s talks usually result in some tears. We had a team dinner the Thursday night. What was amazing is all 10 members of my team, who came to convention managed to get together for dinner,  as well as three husbands. It was so nice to meet some of my level 3 downline for the first time (Juliana, Maureen and Tracy). I had seen their names on my downline reports and even talked to some of them on the phone so it was so nice to finally meet them, and of course catch up with my team members who have become such great support and friends over the last three years.

This is Maureen’s gifts for convention. 

maureens-gift

This is Rebecca’s gifts and she was also my room mate for convention.

rebeccas-gift1

Inside the note book.

inside-the-note-book

This is one of my swaps I made. It is a versa mark resist card. I made 24 cards in two hours! Super quick stamper.

convention-2009-2-090

This is my favourite card, I just love it and it was my most popular swap.

cupcake-cardcup-cake-2

Thursday Night Team Dinner

team-dinner

We are all ready for day one, with our  amazing convention bags which I LOVE.  My most favourite thing this year has been how nice the convention bag is.

ready-for-day-1

I haven’t taken photo’s of our make and takes from day one but I will do that tomorrow. They are super cute.  So day one we had some great seminars on Wise Investments (in your Stampin’ Up! business, not the stock  market). Spread the Word with the guest speaker was my good friend Kim Givarrha. We also went to the Lead the Way seminar which is designed for Uplines. To finish off the first day we had some mocktales at the managers reception. It was so nice to mingle with other demonstrators at the Managers Reception. I didn’t actually take any photo’s of that. I actually only took a few photo’s the whole convention, not like me I know!!! My room mate Rebecca was the photographer for convention so some of the photo’s are thanks to her!

More to come…………

Cheers

Naomi

Leave a Reply

Categories

